DPS109
Skip navigation links
Home
District
Schools
Calendars
Parents
Staff
PTO
Community
News
Students
Task Force
1:1
Skip navigation links
Board Members
MeetingsExpand Meetings
CommitteesExpand Committees
Past Board Members
Budget, Audit, and AFR
Related Links
Guidelines and Procedures

 Your Elected Board of Education Members


Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Office Phone:
E-mail:
Steve Schwartz 
President  (term exp. 2015)
(847) 317-0713
(312)  521-2496 
steve.schwartz@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Mobile Phone:
E-mail:
Nick Begley
Vice President  (term exp. 2015)
(847) 317-0814
(847) 334-0200
nick.begley@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
E-mail:
Bennett Brenner
Secretary  (term exp. 2015) 
(847) 607-0684
bennett.brenner@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Office Phone:
E-mail:
Katie Bittner
Member (term exp. 2017)
(224) 303-3618
katie.bittner@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Mobile Phone:
E-mail:
Scott Kluge
Member (term exp. 2017)
(312) 952-1826
scott.kluge@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Office Phone:
E-mail:
Sari Montgomery
Member (term exp. 2017)
(847) 433-7430
(312) 676-9872
sari.montgomery@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Office Phone:
E-mail:
Ron Worth
Member  (term exp. 2017)
(847) 940-0456
(847) 940-9305
ron.worth@dps109.org

 Mission and Vision

District 109 Mission and Vision  

Mission: Provide educational experiences of the highest quality that engage, inspire and empower each student to excel and contribute in a changing world.

Vision: District 109 students will excel and contribute when they have the knowledge and skills to be: 

  • Lifelong, self-directed learners
  • Critical and creative thinkers
  • Effective communicators
  • Collaborative team members
  • Respectful and responsible members of society