Return to Headlines

Board of Education Elects New Officers, Swears In New Members

May 4, 2021
Last night, the Board of Education welcomed two new members and held their reorganization meeting to elect new officers.
Mrs. Sari Montgomery will serve as President.
Mr. Nick Begley will serve as Vice President.
Mrs. Maureen Wener will serve as Secretary. 
This lineup will be in place until after the Spring 2023 election.
Additionally, the Board approved next year's meeting schedule, which now moves meetings to Thursday nights at 7 p.m. beginning in July. You can read the Board Briefs, look at next year's meeting schedule, and watch the video of last night's meeting by clicking here: